Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lucky Fools Pub. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Renee 4 days ago

BLT w/fried eggs

At first, I did not think that an egg sounded very good on a BLT. Then, I tried it and it was amazing! I almost hate that I loved it so much because now I do not want anything else when I dine at Lucky Fools! The way the egg drips throughout the sandwich is silky, salty, and crunchy! Pair that with the Sweet Potato Fries and you have yourself a very delicious and fulfilling lunch... or dinner (eggs don't have to just be for day the daylight hours)!

Lisa601 7 days ago

Irish Cubano Sandwich

This sandwich is absolutely amazing as are SO many things on their menu. My favorite bar food is the poke nachos. Yum!

Daniel 12 days ago

Foolish Wings

Really good wings!

Tim 16 days ago

Fish and Chips

The most authentic fish and chips in Ventura County, mixed with a laid-back, casual vibe and a great beer/cocktail selection. (Even better with shuffleboard and karaoke!)

Chase 23 days ago

Irish Cubano Sandwich

Always a #1 choice. Although every item on the menu is delicious, the Irish Cubano takes the cake. Love this pub. Not only is the food good. But the staff members are so kind and attentive. 10/10

Tojcobb about 1 month ago

French Dip

French dip did not disappoint. Cheese curds were also amazing! The lasagne soup special is off the chain when they have it!

Diana about 1 month ago

Irish Cubano Sandwich

This was better than the Cubano I had in Miami!

Joseph 2 months ago

Pub Burger

The food, the service, and the drinks are excellent. It is a very nice and friendly place to have some good pub food. My wife loves their raspberry lemon drop. She said it's the best she has had. The burger, cheese curds, and pork skins are delicious. This is our favorite place to hang out. I like too that they change their menu to keep us from getting bored.

Kurpy17 3 months ago

Smashed Chicken Sandwich

I picked the smashed chicken sandwich for my review because it's my favorite, but honestly everything I've ever had here has been delicious!! Besides the food, the drinks are great, plenty of great beers to try, great atmosphere and the staff are so friendly and fun!! The owners are often there chatting with the customers and helping out and are genuinely nice people. This place is truly one of Moorpark's greatest treasures! Family friendly but also a great spot for an adult night out. Oh and that chicken sandwich? The best! Perfect blend of flavor between the juicy chicken, balsamic glaze and the arugula. Love it!

Avery 3 months ago

Lucky's Ramen

Amazing as always ! You get to change the pork to deep fry! It's perfect

Judy 3 months ago

Bloody Mary Chili

I love chili and I have it often at various places around Moorpark, but this chili is my favorite. It's unique and yummy. A great comfort food with a spicy kick!

Vnyzmom 4 months ago

Giant Pretzel

OMG this is the best pretzel I have ever had! We drive out here simply for the pretzel

Sarah 4 months ago

Shrimp Po' Boy

The shrimp po boy is FILLED to the brim with deliciousness! The staff is friendly, food is phenomenal and plenty, and overall the place has a great vibe to it.

Angel 5 months ago

Seasoned Pork Rinds

This is an all time table favorite!! Perfect for crunchy lovers or any keto dieters! Ask for added cheese to make em even better!

Angel 5 months ago

Irish Cubano Sandwich

Portos is good but this sandwhich is delicious!! Perfect flavor with just the right amount of condiments. Added pickle makes it even better!

Angel 5 months ago

Fish and Chips

Some of the best fish n chips around, you cant get this good unless youre at the pier

Angel 5 months ago

Boneless Wings

The beast and best snack! Ask for some buffalo or honey mustard dipping sauces

Angel 5 months ago

Bananas Foster

Delicious! You can tatse the rum which makes this a dessert favorite!

Angel 5 months ago

Craic Chili Cheese Fries

Very good! Chilli is delicious and the cheese is melted perfectly which is rare!

Dollett 6 months ago

Fish and Chips

We came here almost by accident. Absolutely loved it, great food and great staff. Highlt recommended

Danniellemac22 5 days ago

Fish and Chips

Delicious! Crisp on the outside, juicy on the inside.

Diane 8 days ago

Chicken Pot Pie

Delicious,warm and satisfying comfort food. The sage,thyme and peppery gravy was perfect. Loaded with chicken and fresh vegetables that were cooked just right. A great Saturday night meal that we enjoyed at home thanks to continued take out service.

Nicosmom03 15 days ago

Irish Cubano Sandwich

This sandwich was D-licious! The corned beef is a perfect Irish twist on a traditional Cubano sandwich. It's a must try. And don't forget garlic fries on the side! Yummmmy

Mauri707 21 days ago

Smashed Chicken Sandwich

Great sandwich! Also ordered an Irish Cubano which was very delicious. The entire staff was helpful and very nice! I'm definitely going back and will bring more friends..

Vicnjef 30 days ago

Fish and Chips

If you love fried food, Lucky Fools never disappoints! I love their fish and chips, especially during Lent. My hubby and I plan to be there every Friday night until Easter.

Chloedorgan78 about 1 month ago

Dragon Burger

This tasty burger had just the right amount of kick from the fried jalapeno 'bottle caps' and pepper jack cheese. Meat was cooked nicely and all the flavors came together for a great burger. Paired with a lovely Pinot and good ambience-- a lovely meal!

Teachinmath123 about 2 months ago

Hot Turkey/Brie/Cranberry

Just delicious! The brie melts in your mouth...and the sweet combination of cranberry makes this sandwich. Highly recommend!

Seinbri 2 months ago

Cobb Salad

We ordered the Cobb salad and it was delicious. Plenty to share between two.

Genesee 3 months ago

Giant Pretzel

Honestly, this is the best pretzel I've ever had, and this comes from a girl who's lived on Wetzel's when working at the mall years back, and only order it at theaters vs the popcorn. The cheese is creamy and delicious and the portion of it! Wow it's a meal in and of itself. I crave this far too often. Lucky Fools, you guys have upped the ante on bar food. Bravo!

Kathahern 3 months ago

French Dip

Amazing sandwich! Lots of beef on a crusty roll with awesome au jus! Heaps of great fries and super friendly staff !! And I used to be a vegetarian!!!

Vnyzmom 4 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

This is my Husband's Favorite! I'm not a pork person and even I fell in love at first bite

Lolalemonz15 4 months ago

Big Warm Cookie and Ice Cream

THIS COOKIE IS SO GOOD. got it to share with my friends and we quickly ordered another one right after. So good

Angel 5 months ago

The Blake

First time ive ever had peanut butter on a burger and it did not disappoint!! Literally must try before you say anything!

Angel 5 months ago

Irish Nachos

The best ive ever had!! Ask for potato chips and to add some carnitas on top!!

Angel 5 months ago

Harris Hot Dog

Thinking of a LA bacon wrapped hotdog?! Well come here and get not only the best hot dog loaded with peppers / onions but also a beer and good company!

Angel 5 months ago

Cheese Curds

Perfect snack with friends, these cheese curds are incredible with the buffalo dipping sauce!

Angel 5 months ago

Big Warm Cookie and Ice Cream

Perfect after a lite meal, the cookie is warm and delicious with the vanilla ice cream

Angel 5 months ago

Dragon Burger

One of the best burgers!! Perfect spice with the jalepeno bottle caps! Get this with grilled onions and youll be loving it!!

Betsie 5 months ago

French Dip

Every time I go to this restaurant I think I will get something different but always end up ordering this sandwich because it's quite frankly, the best French dip I've ever had. Perfectly medium rare with lots of meat along with au jus that is so tasty and horseradish sauce if I want an extra kick. Don't miss this one!!! It's better than all the local steakhouses have on their menus.

Forbesmyers 7 months ago

BBQ Chopped Chicken Salad

Great salad but there are many other items that I enjoy. The pulled pork sandwich, fish and chips are both delicious and reliable! I love the pretzels too - actually I daydream about them a little-LOL. The most important thing I can say is the Lucky Fool offers approachable and delicious food in a relaxed and family friendly environment. Love it all!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA