Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lucky Fools Pub. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dorothy 14 days ago

Lucky's Ramen

I'm picky when it comes to ramen, especially the noodles, and this dish was up there. Noodles were perfect and the broth was tasty. It was filling and it did not disappoint!

Kelli 22 days ago

The Curder Burger

This was absolutely amazing! Can't beat the freshness!

Holly 23 days ago

Two Eggs Any Style

Food is always tasty, cooked well and a wonderful environment. I have had many of the items on the menu from brunch to dinners and drinks and it never fails to be enjoyable and a treat for the palate.

Joggermom about 2 months ago

Fish and Chips

We ordered fish n chips and Irish Cubano for take out. Excellent food! Crispy fish and amazing garlic fries!!

Cdb0118 3 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

We've eaten here a few times. Always great! We're so thankful that Lucky Fools is open and working hard to provide great food, great service, and following safety recommendations during this hard time. Thank you guys! You rock!!

Davidpollock805 3 months ago

Irish Cubano Sandwich

I first had this on St. Patrick's Day and it has been a go-to favorite for me and my wife ever since. It adds an Irish twist to the classic Cubano sandwich by adding slices of corned beef. We love Cubanos to start with, but this puts it over the top!

Christyhalet 3 months ago

Foolish Wings

These are the wings I want when I'm craving wings!

Courtney 3 months ago

Fish and Chips

The best food/craft beer selection/environment in Moorpark! The fish & chips are the go-to! Always delicious.

Danniellemac22 4 months ago

Fish and Chips

Delicious! Crisp on the outside, juicy on the inside.

Diane 4 months ago

Chicken Pot Pie

Delicious,warm and satisfying comfort food. The sage,thyme and peppery gravy was perfect. Loaded with chicken and fresh vegetables that were cooked just right. A great Saturday night meal that we enjoyed at home thanks to continued take out service.

Nicosmom03 4 months ago

Irish Cubano Sandwich

This sandwich was D-licious! The corned beef is a perfect Irish twist on a traditional Cubano sandwich. It's a must try. And don't forget garlic fries on the side! Yummmmy

Mauri707 4 months ago

Smashed Chicken Sandwich

Great sandwich! Also ordered an Irish Cubano which was very delicious. The entire staff was helpful and very nice! I'm definitely going back and will bring more friends..

Vicnjef 4 months ago

Fish and Chips

If you love fried food, Lucky Fools never disappoints! I love their fish and chips, especially during Lent. My hubby and I plan to be there every Friday night until Easter.

Chloedorgan78 5 months ago

Dragon Burger

This tasty burger had just the right amount of kick from the fried jalapeno 'bottle caps' and pepper jack cheese. Meat was cooked nicely and all the flavors came together for a great burger. Paired with a lovely Pinot and good ambience-- a lovely meal!

Teachinmath123 5 months ago

Hot Turkey/Brie/Cranberry

Just delicious! The brie melts in your mouth...and the sweet combination of cranberry makes this sandwich. Highly recommend!

Seinbri 6 months ago

Cobb Salad

We ordered the Cobb salad and it was delicious. Plenty to share between two.

Genesee 6 months ago

Giant Pretzel

Honestly, this is the best pretzel I've ever had, and this comes from a girl who's lived on Wetzel's when working at the mall years back, and only order it at theaters vs the popcorn. The cheese is creamy and delicious and the portion of it! Wow it's a meal in and of itself. I crave this far too often. Lucky Fools, you guys have upped the ante on bar food. Bravo!

Kathahern 6 months ago

French Dip

Amazing sandwich! Lots of beef on a crusty roll with awesome au jus! Heaps of great fries and super friendly staff !! And I used to be a vegetarian!!!

Vnyzmom 7 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

This is my Husband's Favorite! I'm not a pork person and even I fell in love at first bite

Lolalemonz15 7 months ago

Big Warm Cookie and Ice Cream

THIS COOKIE IS SO GOOD. got it to share with my friends and we quickly ordered another one right after. So good

Susan 17 days ago

Fish and Chips

I have been here a half dozen times and every time I end up ordering the fish n' chips (skinny fries not steak) and it's excellent! I would like to try something else but The fish is just too good! I actually had it for breakfast yesterday and it was perfect 😀

Kelli 22 days ago

Cheese Curds

These taste amazing!

Kazzy about 1 month ago

Fish and Chips

The best fish and chips around. Lightly battered fish with fries. The best I have had in years. Tell all my friends to order it. They are not disappointed. 👍🏼👍🏼

Lowanam1 about 2 months ago

Boneless Wings

All the food is great with large portions but they have The best wings and homemade ranch I've ever eaten !

Jimsus 3 months ago

Lucky's Salad

We ordered the lasagna dinner and it was scrumptious! The homemade goodness brought such comfort to our family. Finally!, garlic bread that was flavorful, crunchy and soft! The salad was refreshing and the perfect compliment to the lasagna. I would HIGHLY recommend not only this meal but Lucky Fool's pub for good food made with LOVE. Thank you! The Gobble Family

K 3 months ago

Fish and Chips

Lucky Fool's fish and chips are classic and delicious! Great atmosphere, fun live music, bringing back some great vibes to Moorpark's High Street. I've also had their cheese curds, fried pickels, BBQ chicken salad and the giant pretzel, all of which I can highly recommend. This is the best place in Moorpark for a pint and some awesome pub favorites.

Payfer5 3 months ago

Fried Pickle Chips

My absolute favorite...I crave these fried pickles!! Love these with an ice cold beer and a giant pretzel!

Renee 3 months ago

BLT w/fried eggs

At first, I did not think that an egg sounded very good on a BLT. Then, I tried it and it was amazing! I almost hate that I loved it so much because now I do not want anything else when I dine at Lucky Fools! The way the egg drips throughout the sandwich is silky, salty, and crunchy! Pair that with the Sweet Potato Fries and you have yourself a very delicious and fulfilling lunch... or dinner (eggs don't have to just be for day the daylight hours)!

Lisa601 4 months ago

Irish Cubano Sandwich

This sandwich is absolutely amazing as are SO many things on their menu. My favorite bar food is the poke nachos. Yum!

Daniel 4 months ago

Foolish Wings

Really good wings!

Tim 4 months ago

Fish and Chips

The most authentic fish and chips in Ventura County, mixed with a laid-back, casual vibe and a great beer/cocktail selection. (Even better with shuffleboard and karaoke!)

Chase 4 months ago

Irish Cubano Sandwich

Always a #1 choice. Although every item on the menu is delicious, the Irish Cubano takes the cake. Love this pub. Not only is the food good. But the staff members are so kind and attentive. 10/10

Tojcobb 5 months ago

French Dip

French dip did not disappoint. Cheese curds were also amazing! The lasagne soup special is off the chain when they have it!

Diana 5 months ago

Irish Cubano Sandwich

This was better than the Cubano I had in Miami!

Joseph 5 months ago

Pub Burger

The food, the service, and the drinks are excellent. It is a very nice and friendly place to have some good pub food. My wife loves their raspberry lemon drop. She said it's the best she has had. The burger, cheese curds, and pork skins are delicious. This is our favorite place to hang out. I like too that they change their menu to keep us from getting bored.

Kurpy17 6 months ago

Smashed Chicken Sandwich

I picked the smashed chicken sandwich for my review because it's my favorite, but honestly everything I've ever had here has been delicious!! Besides the food, the drinks are great, plenty of great beers to try, great atmosphere and the staff are so friendly and fun!! The owners are often there chatting with the customers and helping out and are genuinely nice people. This place is truly one of Moorpark's greatest treasures! Family friendly but also a great spot for an adult night out. Oh and that chicken sandwich? The best! Perfect blend of flavor between the juicy chicken, balsamic glaze and the arugula. Love it!

Avery 6 months ago

Lucky's Ramen

Amazing as always ! You get to change the pork to deep fry! It's perfect

Judy 6 months ago

Bloody Mary Chili

I love chili and I have it often at various places around Moorpark, but this chili is my favorite. It's unique and yummy. A great comfort food with a spicy kick!

Vnyzmom 7 months ago

Giant Pretzel

OMG this is the best pretzel I have ever had! We drive out here simply for the pretzel

Sarah 8 months ago

Shrimp Po' Boy

The shrimp po boy is FILLED to the brim with deliciousness! The staff is friendly, food is phenomenal and plenty, and overall the place has a great vibe to it.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA